Home   |   About Bucks   |   Site Map     Twitter Facebook

Government

Holidays

2018 County of Bucks Holiday Schedule

Bucks County Offices will be closed on the following dates:*

Holiday

Holiday Date

Celebrated--County Closed

New Year's Day January 1, 2018 Monday
 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 15, 2018 Monday 
President's Day February 19, 2018 Monday
Good Friday March 30, 2018 Friday
Primary Election Day May 15, 2018 Tuesday
Memorial Day May 28, 2018 Monday
 Flag Day** June 14, 2018 Thursday - Some 24/7 Ops** 
Independence Day July 4, 2018 Wednesday
Labor Day September 3, 2018 Monday
Columbus Day October 8, 2018 Monday
Election Day November 6, 2018 Tuesday
Veteran's Day November 11, 2018 Monday (11/12/18)
Thanksgiving Day November 22, 2018 Thursday
Day after Thanksgiving** November 23, 2018 Friday - All non 24/7 Ops**
Christmas Day December 25, 2018 Tuesday

*Calendar subject to change

**24/7 Ops -- Neshaminy Manor, BCCF, MCCC, WCCC, Youth Center, Security, Emergency Communications (Refer to Contracts). All Bucks County Offices and Courts WILL BE OPEN June 14, 2018, and WILL BE CLOSED November 23, 2018.