Home   |   About Bucks   |   Site Map     Twitter Facebook

2017 Board of Commissioners

Charles H. Martin
Commissioner Chairman

Robert G. Loughery
Commissioner Vice Chairman

Diane M. Ellis-Marseglia, LCSW 

The Board of Bucks County Commissioners is comprised of three commissioners, two majority and one minority, who are elected to four-year terms.  The commissioners are responsible for the adoption and administration of the county operating budget ($407 million in 2017), along with oversight of the largest workforce in the county (more than 2,200 employees).

Commissioners’ departments include Community Services (Board of Elections, Planning Commission, Housing and Community Development, Consumer Protection, Military Affairs), Health Services (Health Department and Neshaminy Manor), Human Services (AAA, Children and Youth, MH/DP), Corrections, Emergency Services (Emergency Management Agency, Emergency Communications, Emergency Health Services, Fire Marshal, Police Training, and Security), Finance and Administration (Finance, Board of Assessment, Purchasing, Tax Claim and Information Technology), General Services (Public Works, County Properties, Roads and Bridges and Capital Projects), Human Resources, Public Information, and Solicitors. 

The 2016 Board of Commissioners, from left, Commissioner Chairman Loughery, Commissioner Marseglia and Commissioner Martin