Home   |   About Bucks   |   Site Map     Twitter Facebook

2017 News

Board of Elections Relocates Four Voting Districts in Advance of May 16, 2017 Municipal Primary

April 12, 2017

The Bucks County Board of Elections met and reorganized on Wednesday, April 12 in the Commissioners’ Conference Room of the Administration Building. The 2017 Board of Elections will consist of Commissioner Diane M. Ellis-Marseglia, LCSW (who was unanimously named chair), Commissioner Charles H. Martin and Commissioner Robert G. Loughery. During the meeting, the Board unanimously approved four polling place relocations. Those relocations will take place as follows:





Bristol Township 9-1

Levittown Church of God
571 Levittown Parkway, Levittown

Neil Armstrong Middle School
475 Wistar Rd., Fairless Hills

The entrance to the Levittown Church of God is unclear and confusing tovoters. Neil Armstrong Middle School will be a permanent relocation.

Doylestown Township 2

Pine Run Retirement Community
777 Ferry Rd., Doylestown

Central Bucks Senior Activity Center
700 Shady Retreat Rd., Doylestown

Pine Run Retirement Community is undergoing major renovations for years 2017 and 2018. The Central Bucks Senior Activity Center is a temporary relocation.

Haycock Township


Haycock Fire Company
850 Old Bethlehem Rd., Quakertown


Haycock Twp. Fire Company
1014 Old Bethlehem Rd., Quakertown

Haycock Fire Company has insufficient parking and it is becoming a hardship to move the fire trucks in and out of the garage bays on election days. The Haycock Township Community Center will be a permanent relocation.


Hilltown Township Blooming Glen 1




Pennridge Christian Fellowship
720 Blooming Glen Rd., Blooming Glen



Blooming Glen Mennonite Church
713 Blooming Glen Rd., Blooming Glen

Pennridge Christian Fellowship Church has concerns with their daycare operation on election days. Blooming Glen Mennonite Church will be a permanent relocation

Voters in those districts will be notified by mail of the change. Detailed information about all of the county’s 306 voting districts is available on the Board of Elections pages on the official county website, www.BucksCounty.org. That information can be accessed on the right side of the home page.

Commissioners Martin and Marseglia also approved Newtown Township’s request to have a Small Games of Chance Referendum placed on the May 16 ballot.