Home   |   About Bucks   |   Site Map     Twitter Facebook

2018 News

Board of Elections Unanimously Relocates Three Voting Districts in Advance of May 15, 2018 General Primary

April 10, 2018

The Bucks County Board of Elections met and reorganized on Tuesday, April 10 in the Commissioners’ Meeting Room of the Administration Building. The 2018 Board of Elections will consist of Commissioner Diane M. Ellis-Marseglia, LCSW (who remained Chair), Commissioner Charles H. Martin (Vice Chair) and Commissioner Robert G. Loughery. During the meeting, the Board unanimously approved three permanent polling place relocations. The relocations will take place as follows:

 District From  To 
Falls Township 1-7  Village of Pennbrook
9071 Mill Creek Rd. 
 Fallsington Elementary School
134 Yardley Ave.
The Village of Pennbrook can no longer accommodate the Board of Election. Fallsington Elementary School will serve as a permanent relocation. 
Solebury Township Upper  Carversville Christian Church
3736 Aquetong Rd.
Trinity Episcopal Church, Solebury
6587 Upper York Rd.
 Carversville Christian Church is no longer able to accommodate the Board of Election due to parking concerns. Trinity Episcopal Church, Solebury will serve as a permanent relocation.
Warminster Township 5  Centennial Administration Offices
433 Centennial Rd.
Everett McDonald Elementary School
666 Reeves Ln.
 Centennial Administration Offices building has closed and relocated out of the district. Everett McDonald Elementary School will serve as a permanent relocation.

Voters in the three relocated districts will be notified by mail of the change. Detailed information about all of the county’s 304 voting districts is available on the Board of Elections pages on the official county website, www.BucksCounty.org. That information can be accessed on the right side of the home page.