Home   |   About Bucks   |   Site Map     Twitter Facebook

County of Bucks

Bucks County Free Library System

Bucks County Free Library, established 1956There are seven branches of the Bucks County Free Library: Bensalem, Doylestown, Langhorne, Levittown, Perkasie, Quakertown and Yardley.

The Mission of the Bucks County Free Library System is to acquire and make available print and audio-visual materials to users for their enjoyment and learning.

Along with the Bucks County Free Libraries, there are community public libraries in Bristol, Fallsington, Feasterville, Morrisville, New Hope, Northampton, Pipersville, Riegelsville, Southampton, Warminster, and Wrightstown, as well as the Bucks County Community College Library, the Law Library in the Bucks County Courthouse, and the James A. Michener Art Museum Department, which displays the holdings in each library.

In 1979, Commonwealth Libraries designated the County Library as the District Library Center for all Bucks County's public libraries. In 1986, the County Library and County Community College formed the Bucks County Library Network to provide computerized services that have been extended to every public library in the county.

Visit www.buckslib.org for more information and for access to the Library On-line.

Bucks County Free Library
Main Branch:

150 S. Pine Street
Doylestown, PA 18901
Phone: 215-348-9081